Vario Line Jigger


The vision
A jigger has been constructed in such a way that the energy it requires is kept to a minimum despite maximum production efficiency. The result, the Vario Line jigger, is an all-purpose precise jigger which can even process the most complex of woven goods. The Vario Line jigger is built in roller widths of up to 4000 mm and in three different versions for maximum batching roll diameters (1000/1200/1400). The outstanding features of the Vario Line jigger include rational use of energy supported by the latest control technology as well as innovative design and materials from aerospace engineering.

The Vario Line jigger is controlled electronically using the very latest processors. All the electronic elements are produced in Germany and permit the smooth, problem-free running of the drive rollers, safe opening and closing of the cover hoods, checks on the liquor status etc.

Cover hoods
Two large viewing windows allow optimum monitoring of the cloth during the process, supported by the very latest in fluorescent lamp technology. Both viewing windows are opened and closed electrically. The hermetic closing of the viewing windows guarantees a constant temperature within the hood area and ensures that lighter-coloured end pieces are minimised. The formation of condensation drips is also avoided.

Fabric guidance
The dyeing and washing result is improved by the design of the temple rollers. Both temple rollers are adjustable and make even gentler fabric transport possible. The shape of the temple roller lips also protects even the most sensitive of cloth types.

Heat exchanger
The use of a state-of-the-art high-performance plate-type heat exchanger guarantees the extremely fast heating up or cooling down of the liquor. The large surface allows a high degree of energy transmission. The plate design makes maintenance easier and reduces the risk of blockage through fluff. Both aspects significantly increase working efficiency. The treatment temperature is quickly reached and kept constant thanks to the good insulation of the Vario Line jigger. This results in considerably shorter passage times.

Ceramic roller bearings
The use of ceramic roller bearings rather than carbon/steel ball bearings means the main rollers run extremely smoothly in the jigger. The high tension exerted on the fabric, which can lead to heavy warpage and loss of elasticity, is thus reduced to a minimum or excluded completely. In the case of the Vario Line jigger, special self-aligning ball bearings are installed which absorb radial and low axial forces even more easily. These are double-row bearings with a hollow sphere outer ring raceway. The angle adjustment is relatively large and compensates alignment faults, shaft bending and housing deformation caused by high temperatures without any problem. Ceramic roller bearings are non-magnetic, non-conductive, resistant to abrasion and corrosion. They do not need any oiling or grease lubrication and work at any temperature. Ceramic bearings require much less maintenance.


The sturdy design of the Vario Line jigger guarantees a long service life. High costs for maintenance and repairs are a thing of the past.
The liquor trough has a special shape. This provides an extremely favourable and constant liquor ratio. A small trough version makes economical dyeing and washing possible for small batches. This allows a great deal of flexibility and fast reactions to any requirement.
The unique Vario Master Roll lowers the number of passages by about 35% and reduces water consumption. The special mounting of the guide rollers guarantees smooth fabric running in order to achieve the best possible dyeing and washing result. Intensive maintenance of the carbon or sleeve bearings is a thing of the past.
The two main carrier rollers, driven by two frequency-controlled three-phase motors with brake force recuperation (resulting in an energy saving of approx. 33%) have a high-quality stainless steel sheath and are mounted on special bearings at the ends of the rollers. We deliver the Vario Line jigger with an automatic changing jig as standard. Displacing the main roller in the longitudinal direction achieves a significant edge running advantage. The maximum fabric speed is 150 m/min. This drastically reduces production times.


The Vario Line jigger is setting new benchmarks. Versatility and flexibility are almost unlimited. Pre-treatment, post-treatment, nuance compensation following continuous dyeing are additional possibilities. Innovative process software and the latest technologies on a mechanical basis make a maximum degree of discontinuous dyeing, washing and bleaching possible.
For the first time, the unique ceramic roller bearings permit gentle pre-treatment and dyeing methods to be used on the jigger for elastic results. Knitwear and items containing spandex can be treated crease-free with low liquor relations.
Even temperature, constant material tension, even fabric speed and an optimum liquor ratio are some of the most important factors necessary for top quality. The controlled monitoring of the process data with the Vario Line jigger offers optimum reliability. The Vario Line jigger is economical, easy to use, environmentally friendly and Made in Germany.


General design data:

  • Constant material tension
  • Even fabric speed
  • Favourable and constant liquor ratio
  • Special shape of the temple rollers
  • Perfect monitoring through large viewing windows
  • Guide roller bearings without friction
  • Stainless steel liquor trough with insulation and economy trough
  • Vario Master Roll reduces passages
  • Automatic changing
  • Circulation pump for even distribution
  • Filter station
  • High-performance heat exchanger
  • Batching tank with mixer and flushing lines
  • Programmable dosing system


The supports are made of a very special polymer cast material:

the energy required to produce a cast polymer part is around one
tenth compared to the production of cast iron 25 or steel. Optimum use is made of
natural resources. This means that one kilogram of raw material results in one kilogram of machine. In the case of cast iron or steel, on the other hand, a multiple of the raw material recovered (ore, coal) must be moved in the form of waste (slag and ash).
With all processes involving cast iron and steel, the dust, carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide emissions are much higher than with the polymer casting process. Not forgetting the waste such as used sand, slag etc. which is produced, too. Cast polymer material has an outstanding eco-balance and can be recycled.

Apart from the cast polymer supports and ceramic bearings, the rest of the machine parts are made of high-quality stainless steel. Maximum resistance to acids and alkalis, reduction and oxidation agents, gases and vapours as well as most chemicals guarantee high operational safety. Excellent workmanship in the trough, in the rollers and all other steel elements is the key to problem-free production.


Batching roll diameters1,000, 1,200 and 1,400 mm
Max. fabric width1,800 to 4,000 mm
Max. machine width3,700 to 5,900 mm
Machine height 2,430 mm
Machine depth2,200 mm
Hood projection2,500 mm
Trough (min./max.)110/880 to 330/1980 litres

Vario Line Jigger

Technik

Die Vision
Es wurde ein Jigger so konstruiert, dass der Energiebedarf möglichst gering gehalten werden kann bei höchst möglicher Produktionseffizienz. Das Ergebnis, der Vario Line Jigger, ist ein Universal Präzisions Jigger, der auch schwierigste Webwaren verarbeitet. Gebaut wird der Vario Line Jigger in Walzenbreiten bis zu 4000 mm und in drei verschieden Ausführungen für den maximalen Kaulendurchmesser (1000/1200/ 1400). Rationelle Energienutzung, unterstützt durch neueste Steuerungstechnik sowie innovative Konstruktion und Materialien aus der Raumfahrttechnik zeichnen den Vario Line Jigger aus.

Elektronik
Der Vario Line Jigger wird mittels modernster Prozessoren elektronisch gesteuert. Alle elektronischen Elemente sind in Deutschland gefertigt und erlauben einen ungestörten Lauf der Antriebswalzen, sicheres Öffnen und Schließen der Abdeckhauben, Kontrolle des Flottenstandes ect.

Abdeckhauben
Zwei große Sichtfenster bieten eine optimale Überwachung des Gewebes während des Prozesses, unterstützt mit der allerneuesten Leuchtröhrentechnologie. Beide Sichtfenster werden elektrisch geöffnet und geschlossen. Eine hermetische Schließung der Sichtfenster gewährleistet eine konstante Innentemperatur im Haubenbereich und sorgt für eine Minimierung hellerer Endstücke. Ebenso wird die Bildung von Kondenstropfen vermieden.

Warenführung
Eine Verbesserung des Färbe- und Waschergebnisses wird durch die Ausformung der Breithalter erzielt. Beide Breithalter sind in sich verstellbar und ermöglichen einen noch sanfteren Warentransport. Diese Bauform der Breithalterlippen schützt auch empfindlichste Gewebearten.

Wärmetauscher
Der Einsatz eines modernsten Hochleistungs-Plattenwärmetauschers sorgt für äußerst schnelles Aufheizen oder Abkühlen der Flotte. Die große Oberfläche erlaubt eine hohe Energieübertragung. Die Plattenkonstruktion ermöglicht leichte Wartung und geringe Gefahr der Verstopfung durch Flusen. Beide Aspekte erhöhen die Arbeitseffizienz erheblich. Die Behandlungstemperatur wird schnell erreicht und durch die gute Abdichtung des Vario Line Jiggers entsprechend permanent aufrechterhalten. Deutlich kürzere Passagenzeiten sind die Folge.

Keramikwälzlager
Der Einsatz von Keramikwälzlagern im Vergleich zu Carbon/ Stahlkugellagern ermöglicht einen extrem leichten Lauf der Hauptwalzen im Jigger. Die üblichen starken Spannungen auf die Ware, die zu starkem Verzug und Elastizitätsverlust führen können, bleiben somit minimal bis ausgeschlossen. Im Fall des Vario Line Jiggers werden spezielle Pendelkugellager eingebaut, welche noch leichter radiale und geringe axiale Kräfte aufnehmen. Es handelt sind um zweireihige Lager mit hohlkugeliger Außenringlaufbahn. Die Winkelstellbarkeit ist relativ groß und gleicht Fluchtungsfehler, Wellendurchbiegungen und Gehäuseverformungen durch hohe Temperaturen problemlos aus. Keramikwälzlager sind nicht magnetisch, nicht leitfähig, abrieb- und korrosionsbeständig. Sie brauchen keine Öl- oder Fettschmierung, und funktionieren temperaturunabhängig. Die Wartung von Keramiklagern ist um ein vielfaches weniger.

Konstruktion

Die robuste Konstruktion des Vario Line Jigger garantiert eine hohe Lebensdauer. Hohe Kosten für Wartungen und Reparaturen gehören der Vergangenheit an.
Der Flottentrog hat eine spezielle Form. Diese bietet ein extrem günstiges und konstantes Flottenverhältnis. Eine Kleintrogausführung ermöglicht ein sparsames Färben und Waschen für Kleinpartien. Damit erzielt man eine hohe Flexibilität und kann schnellstens auf jede Anforderung reagieren.
Die einzigartige Vario Master Roll verringert die Anzahl der Passagen um ca. 35% und reduziert den Wasserverbrauch. Die spezielle Lagerung der Leitwalzen sorgt für einen reibungslosen Warenlauf, um ein höchst mögliches Färbe- und Waschergebnis zu erzielen. Intensive Wartung der Kohle- oder Kalottenlager gehören der Vergangenheit an.
Die zwei Hauptträgerwalzen, angetrieben durch zwei frequenzgeregelte Drehstrommotoren mit Bremskraftrückführung (dadurch ergibt sich eine Energieeinsparung von ca. 33%), haben eine hochwertige Edelstahlummantelung und werden an den Walzenenden von speziellen Lagern getragen. Serienmäßig liefern wir den Vario Line Jigger mit einer automatischen Changiervorrichtung. Durch die Verschiebung der Hauptwalze in Längsrichtung erzielt, man einen bedeuteten Vorteil bei der Kantenabrichtung. Die maximale Warengeschwindigkeit beträgt 150 m/Min. Dadurch werden die Produktionszeiten drastisch reduziert.

Anwendung

Der Vario Line Jigger setzt neue Maßstäbe! Die Vielseitigkeit und Flexibilität ist nahezu unbegrenzt. Vorbehandlung, Nachbehandlung, Nuancenausgleich nach dem kontinuierlichen Färben sind zusätzliche Möglichkeiten. Innovative Prozess-Software und neueste Technologien auf der mechanischen Basis ermöglichen den höchsten Grad an diskontinuierlichen Färben, Waschen und Bleichen.
Die einzigartigen Keramikwalzenlager ermöglichen erstmals schonende Vorbehandlungs- und Färbeverfahren auf dem Jigger für zugelastische Qualitäten. Strickwaren ebenso wie elastanhaltige Artikel können bei niedrigen Flottenverhältnissen faltenfrei behandelt werden.
Gleichbleibende Temperatur, konstante Stoffspannung, gleichmäßige Warengeschwindigkeit und ein optimales Flottenverhältnis sind einige der wichtigsten Punkte für beste Qualität. Die kontrollierte Überwachung der Prozessdaten beim Vario Line Jigger bietet optimale Sicherheit. Dabei ist der Vario Line Jigger ökonomisch, bedienungsfreundlich, umweltschonend und Made in Germany.

Konzept

Allgemeine Daten zur Bauweise:

  • Konstante Stoffspannung
  • Gleichmäßige Warengeschwindigkeit
  • Günstiges und konstantes Flottenverhältnis
  • Spezielle Bauform der Breithalter
  • Perfekte Kontrolle durch große Sichtfenster
  • Leitwalzenlagerung ohne Reibung
  • Edelstahlflottentrog mit Isolierung und Spartrog
  • Vario Master Roll verringert Passagen
  • Automatische Changierung
  • Zirkulationspumpe für gleichmäßige Verteilung
  • Filterstation
  • Hochleistungs - Wärmetauscher
  • Ansatzbehälter mit Mixer und Spülleitungen
  • Dosiersysytem programmierbar

Materialien

Die Stative sind aus einem ganz speziellen Polymerguss gefertigt:

Der Energiebedarf für die Herstellung eines Polymergussteils liegt etwa bei einem
Zehntel, verglichen mit GG-25 oder Stahl. Die natürlichen Resourcen werden optimal
genutzt. Das heißt, aus einem Kilo Rohmaterial entsteht ein Kilo Maschinenteil. Bei Guß oder Stahl hingegen muss bereits bei der Rohstoffgewinnung ein Vielfaches des gewonnenen Rohstoffes (Erz, Kohle) in Form von Abraum (Schlacke und Asche) bewegt werden.
Bei allen Prozessen im Bereich Guß und Stahl sind Emissionen an Staub, Kohlendioxid und Kohlenmonoxid wesentlich höher als beim Polymerguss. Hinzu kommen Abfälle wie Altsand, Schlacke, etc. Polymerguss hat eine bestechende Ökobilanz und Polymerguss ist recyclingfähig!

Neben den Polymerguß-Stativen und Keramiklagern wird der Rest der Maschinenteile aus hochwertigem Edelstahl gefertigt. Größte Beständigkeit gegenüber Säuren und Alkali, Reduktions- und Oxidationsmitteln, Gasen und Dämpfen sowie den meisten Chemikalien garantieren eine hohe Betriebssicherheit. Exzellente Verarbeitung im Trog, in den Walzen und allen anderen Stahlelementen ist die Voraussetzung für ungestörte Produktion.

Maße

Kaulendurchmesser1.000, 1.200 und 1.400 mm
Max. Warenbreite1.800 bis 4.000 mm
Max. Maschinenbreite3.700 bis 5.900 mm
Maschinenhöhe2.430 mm
Maschinentiefe2.200 mm
Ausladung der Haube2.500 mm
Troginhalt (min/ max)110/880 bis 330/1980 Liter